How To Deal With Problems

So we were talking the other day, my parents and I, and we were discussing terrorists and really terroristic leaders like Kim Jong Il and Saddam Hussein among others. Granted, I’m not a particularly violent person, not violent in the least actually. But we were discussing how Kim Jong Il likely doesn’t dare leave his country, even though he and the king of Cambodia are good friends, because if somebody had the chance, he would be taken out. And it’s the truth. When you get a psycho like that, they have multiple imitators and guards and all that. Hitler had tons of dummies that would play his part in huge things, and sometimes there would be assassination attempts. That’s the nature of the business.
Anyway, talking about this, I came to the conclusion that, though I couldn’t say for sure that I would do it, I could honestly say that were I given the chance to take him out, whether by using a sniper gun or taking him down with something as simple as men’s ties(and by this I’m talking about Kim Jong Il), I might have to seriously consider it. I mean this is a guy who has killed and terrorized thousands of people, and here you in theory have the chance to get rid of him once and for all. Granted he has announced his successor as his youngest son, who is even crazier than he is. So I can’t say how productive it would actually be. But still. Then again, I’m relatively sure I wouldn’t actually have the guts to do it, especially if I had to use men’s ties or some really risky procedure like that where he could easily turn it on you in a second. And all things considered, especially if in Cambodia or some other country of his buddies, you would be hunted down and all that. But it’s an interesting thought.
And realistically, for the armed forces sniper that eventually gets a chance and takes it, well it’s more reasonable then. It’s actually their job at that point. I really wouldn’t feel right doing something like that. I can’t even smash a spider for god sake. I know, I’m a wuss. But it’s one of those things that you say feeling all brave and heroic, and then you think about it and say well that might not be such a great idea after all.

2 Responses to “How To Deal With Problems”

  1. Marie Says:

    well, you’d be braver than me if you did it

  2. Tamara Says:

    that would be brave.

Leave a Reply

