Why Are My Dad’s College Buddies Adding Me On Facebook?

It’s weird. It’s weird when you go onto your facebook account to find a facebook friend request from your DAD’S BEST FRIEND! Or his college buddy or something! I mean I have a hard enough time accepting people I went to high school with who I hardly knew, don’t remember, etc. I feel bad for them, so I do it. But this is just weird. I know he doesn’t mean anything by it, but honestly it’s weird. It gets even more weird when his best friend and then his wife proceed to add me too. It’s just weird for me to see real adults on facebook, and it freaks me out a little. I mean my dad is so technologically handicapped he couldn’t figure it out if he wanted to. i thought all adults at that age would be at least old enough not to want to be on facebook, even if they figure it out.

Leave a comment